solitracker.blogg.se

Currie izip battery replacement
Currie izip battery replacement




currie izip battery replacement

Note: While earlier Currie battery packs used the blade-style contact terminals, this newer version used the round button-style. The "heart" of this eZip and IZIP battery pack consists of two EV rated SLA 12 volt, 10 Ah batteries in a black plastic case. This rack mounted plug and play (PnP) style electric bike battery pack has a 40 amp AGC glass fuse and is used on most Currie made e-bikes using the 24 volt, 10 Ah power system. One of our most perennially popular electric bike parts the 24 volt rack mount Battery Pack for Currie Electric Bikes is standard equipment on many eZip and IZIP bikes. If you are substituting this pack for your old Li-ion unit please order our With Charger option. You may use this Sealed Lead Acid (SLA) battery pack to replace the discontinued Li-ion pack but must use it with an SLA-rated battery charger. I will be researching to find a reputable place to replace the cells inside the old case, as Currie does not offer such service or recycle old packs.NOTE: Currie Technologies no longer offers a Lithium-ion (Li-ion) battery version of this battery pack. I hope this info helps and I'm happy to answer any questions. After that, the power button on the handle bars will not function unless the power button on the battery is pushed first. Once the battery pack is slid into place, the display briefly turns on and reads "C130" (if I am recalling the number portion correctly) and then the display turns off. I highly recommend this particular brand new replacement battery.

#CURRIE IZIP BATTERY REPLACEMENT FULL#

Anyway, the range on full charge for throttle only with this new battery is 18 miles, if my memory serves me correctly. The new bike battery power cutoff was significantly more easily triggered. The old battery must be bounced severely for it to lose power in the same manner. It took 2 power outages to get it up the steps because I'm unable to lift or push the bike. So I had to repeat the removal and reinstall. I had to slide the battery out and back in to regain power and after the bike bounced it lost power again. I had to use the throttle to walk it up a few stairs that were not steep and as the bike bounced a little bit the display turned off and I lost power. The only differences that I can see is the new battery has the addition of a power button with lighted 5-bar power indicator and it's slightly longer. So I ordered a brand new $600 battery from Currie and I'm very pleased with it. By late 2020 and after lots of use in throttle mode, the range after a full charge had over the years gradually gone from18 miles (throttle only range) down to around 11 miles. But after my third surgery, I used it a lot in pedal assist mode for physical therapy. Not much use the first 2 years due to me having spinal issues. (I think that store has since closed.) I made sure this model had the "V2" sticker on the motor, since the first version that was produced had issues with the adhesive for the magnets. Since it was the last, or one of the last of the 2014 models and I was buying it in 2015, I got a decent discount. I purchased my 2014 Currie Izip E3 Path+ back in early 2015 at Performance Bicycle here in Long Beach.

currie izip battery replacement

I understand you do not want to buy the Currie Izip brand $600 battery.






Currie izip battery replacement